Nick Ryan Bursary

To honour the work of its longstanding chair Nick Ryan, CAA International provides the annual Nick Ryan Bursary. The Nick Ryan Bursary will be chosen from this year’s student paper presenters. The award will go towards the costs of attending next year’s conference in Tübingen, up to a maximum of 1,000 Euros.

The winner will be chosen after the conference via an online survey by all CAA members who attended CAA Atlanta. The person with the most votes will be awarded the bursary, subject to their attendance at CAA 2018. If the winning presenter is unable to attend CAA 2018, the award will be given to the second place individual. The CAA Steering Committee reserves the right for a final decision if they feel that the voting system has been misused.

If you wish to apply for the 2017 Nick Ryan Bursary award, are a student, and will present a paper at the CAA conference in Atlanta, please email the Student/Low Income Officer with the following details:

  • Full name, paper title, session and student status.

These nominated student papers will be highlighted in the conference pack and all delegates are encouraged to attend these papers.

Please note that the deadline for applications is the 10th March

Previous Nick Ryan Bursary winners:
CAA 2013: Ben Davies
CAA 2014: Iza Romanowska
CAA 2015: Chiara Piccoli
CAA 2016: Iris Kramer
CAA 2017: Samantha Thi Porter


One Response to Nick Ryan Bursary

  1. Pingback: Winner of the Nick Ryan bursary 2014